The oldest part of the Archaeological Museum of Argos consists of Kallergeio. It is a neoclassical preached Kapodistrias building built in 1830 as the residence of the family of General Dimitris Kallergis. For a time used as the Palace of Government by Kapodistrias.
In April 1932 the heirs of Dimitris Kallergis donated to the Municipality of Argos the building and the immediate precinct to house museum. The Municipality of Argos ceded the land adjacent to the State in 1955 for this purpose.
The construction of the museum took over the French School of Archaeology at the expense of the French State and the supervision of the Archaeological Service.
There are voyagers with a higher sense of aesthetics, seeking for distinct resorts, outstanding locations…unique holidays. Palladion Boutique Hotel has been created with natural materials and respecting the environment. Its discreet luxury, warm hospitality and strategic location render it an ideal choice for a variety of excursive get-aways.